Scholarship and Research Committee

Terms of Reference

Gina Wisker
, University of Brighton, Chair,

Charles Buckley,
Bangor University
Key interests: linking research and teaching, using diagrams in research and teaching, academic identity and practitioner engagement within a PGCert HE. Was awarded a National Teaching Fellowship in 2012.

Debby Cotton, University of Plymouth
Key interests: pedagogic research in HE; education for sustainable development; student use of technology for learning; experiential learning through fieldwork; research-informed teaching (RiT); the gender and ethnicity attainement gap in HE

Frances Deepwell, Oxford Brookes University
Key interests: programme and project evaluation; continuing professional development; institutional innovation and change; e- learning research 

Laura Hills, Open University

Anna Jones, Glasgow Caledonian University

Alice Lau, University of Greenwich

John Peters, Newman University, Birmingham
Key interests: student engagement and partnership, appreciative inquiry,participant research, collaborative educational development and personal development planning

Celia Popovic, York University, Canada

Andre van der Westhuizen, University of Portsmouth
Key  interests: innovative teaching in open learning spaces; the gaming generation’s observed changed learning styles; creativity in learning and teaching in higher education; academic leadership and change; higher education institutions as learning organisations 

Susannah Quinsee, City University London
Key interests: Leadership and education, organisational structures around educational development, institution - wide approaches to educational technology, physical and virtual spaces, change management.

A member of the International Consortium for Educational Development
Registered charity no. 1089537
Registered company no. 3709481