In this Section -
About SEDA


Home > About SEDA > How is SEDA governed? > Scholarship and Research Committee

Scholarship and Research Committee

Terms of Reference

Gina Wisker
, University of Brighton, Chair,

Charles Buckley,
Bangor University
Key interests: linking research and teaching, using diagrams in research and teaching, academic identity and practitioner engagement within a PGCert HE. Was awarded a National Teaching Fellowship in 2012.

Debby Cotton, University of Plymouth
Key interests: pedagogic research in HE; education for sustainable development; student use of technology for learning; experiential learning through fieldwork; research-informed teaching (RiT); the gender and ethnicity attainement gap in HE

Frances Deepwell
, Oxford Brookes University

Key interests: programme and project evaluation; continuing professional development; institutional innovation and change; e- learning research

Laura Hills, Open University

Anna Jones, Glasgow Caledonian University

Alice Lau,
University of Greenwich

Susannah Quinsee, City University London

Andre van der Westhuizen
, University of Portsmouth
Key  interests: innovative teaching in open learning spaces; the gaming generation’s observed changed learning styles; creativity in learning and teaching in higher education; academic leadership and change; higher education institutions as learning organisations

Sitemap | Contact | View Cart | Register an account | Log In | Refund Policy | Registered charity no. 1089537 | Registered company no. 3709481

A member of the International Consortium for Educational Development